Japanese lessons

I just started taking some self-taught japanese lessons via internet.I always wanted to learn this language cause I always liked it’s sound.It’s beeing fun.I’m planning to start getting some REAL lessons in September.

Anyone here interested/knows (about) this language?

I took a semester of introductory Japanese my first semester of college, and got my ass handed to me on a platter. That is one hard language to learn, good luck.

[quote=“GehnTheBerserker”]I just started taking some self-taught japanese lessons via internet.I always wanted to learn this language cause I always liked it’s sound.It’s beeing fun.I’m planning to start getting some REAL lessons in September.

Anyone here interested/knows (about) this language?[/quote]

Isn’t your native language and English enough for you Gehn?

Yeah, Japanese is one of the most kickass languages ever. It’ll be hard as hell to learn though, trust me. Asian languages are hell… x_x

I don’t really know any of the language, except for “チーズ”, which is Japanese for cheese :smiley:

I’ve considered learning the language but the characters look really complex and time-consuming to write. How do Japanese kids cope in school?!

Well Portuguese is considered one of the toughest languages in the world :slight_smile:

Geoff: No. :slight_smile: I wanted to learn Japanese ever since I was 11.Ill have lots of free time next year (school year) so now is the time to start.Granted I hate french,but I always wanted to learn new languages.

After Computer Science ,Linguistics would be the area to follow for me.

I know some, but I am horrible at reading tre Kanji, I kinda stopped learning some time ago, I am currently learning American Sign Language.

pimsleurapproach.com/em.asp? … JAPGo01-01

Sure… :stuck_out_tongue:

If that really did work I would buy it but I don’t think they can change the simple fact that I don’t have good memory…

I can understand simple stuff like what’s written in your sig.

i am gehn?