Can someone help explain this part of the PD story? (+1q)

I don’t understand the terms used for the heresy dragon, or sestren AI. Now, Lagi was a mutant coolia, yes? And the Dark/Guardian dragons were bio-weapons that were created? Like the dragonmares, or sorts? What is the whole thing with Sestren controlling the monsters? And the location of Sestren…where is it exactly, and do we return there technically in the 6th level of Orta? Please explain these things for me, and talk down as if I was a noob child. I won’t mind. I’m just trying to fully understand the more…unworldly aspects of the series.

And the unrelated extra question, is, is Mel-Kava a tower? Shelcoof was a skyship but doubled as a tower because it mass-produced bio-monsters, yes? I only ask this because the two ships are remarkably similar in design. But Mel-kava’s purpose was to guard the pds tower with a smoke screen. Right?

Oi. lol

Lagi was a mutant coolia, yes. It mutated because the heresy dragon (think of it as anti-Sestren) downloaded itself into it. Don’t ask how. So, Lagi as we know him is a 2 in 1 creature, a coolia and the heresy dragon together. During Orta however, it is only the mutated coolia half as the heresy dragon has remained within Sestren space after the end of Saga while the other half chose to return to the natural world.

Think of Sestren space as an advanced form of the internet. It connects all the towers together. Sestren is also the name of the creature we fight at the end of PDS, reffered to as Sestren AI. This AI controls the towers via the Sestren space network. Or something along those lines. And yes we return there during Orta.

You are right about the Dark/Guardian dragons. Mel-Kava is not a tower as far as we know. Can’t remember the details about the fog, sorry. I’m sure you’ll get most of these answers if you just replay the pre-Orta games.