Basic questions from a newcomer

I am new to Panzer Dragoon, only having just bought Orta. I have read through certain things on this site, and while it answered many of my questions, but there are some still unanswered.

I was actually just wondering what are the dragons, are they created by the ancients, or are they naturally occuring? Also, is there any relationship between the dragons in the different games?

Also, in one of the finishing scene pictures, you see Mobo holding a baby. Is that his baby, and is there any particular significance to it?

I also don’t quite get why Abadd wants Orta, I understand that with her body he can reproduce somehow, but how exactly? I presume he isn’t just trying to rape her… :open_mouth:

And then, if he wants her, why does he keep trying to kill her?

Ooh, so many questions :wink:
There are probably more as well that I will remember as I replay the game, so be ready :).

The dragon you ride in each game is one and the same, Lagi. I’m too tired now to answer any of your other questions, sorry >.<

Welcome to the Stronghold =)

[quote=“Fortune”]I was actually just wondering what are the dragons, are they created by the ancients, or are they naturally occuring? Also, is there any relationship between the dragons in the different games?

Also, in one of the finishing scene pictures, you see Mobo holding a baby. Is that his baby, and is there any particular significance to it?

I also don’t quite get why Abadd wants Orta, I understand that with her body he can reproduce somehow, but how exactly? I presume he isn’t just trying to rape her… :open_mouth:

And then, if he wants her, why does he keep trying to kill her?

[/quote]

1. Te dragons were created by the Ancients, but they manifest themselves in naturally occuring creatures… if that makes any sense.

2. Mobo’s baby is… uh… just Mobo’s baby. I don’t think there’s any significance to it. It was just meant to show the Wormriders as people, I think.