No new Xbox until 2015

techradar.com/news/gaming/co … 015-697742

[quote]What you?ve seen is with this new sleek design and Kinect for Xbox 360 we?ve got at least another five years of this generation where we continue to offer great experiences for people.

We continue to attach more games than competitive platforms and we have the healthiest ecosystem with 25 million people connected through Xbox Live. So we are uniquely placed to continue to do really, really well in this business and enjoy ongoing momentum.[/quote]

It will be interesting to see if the other companies follow suit. I think Nintendo might release their next system (with HD graphics) earlier, but who knows?

Awesome news, since I’m new to the Xbox party.

It would be neat if Microsoft could add a “RAM booster” accessory of some sort, since that’s apparently the console’s only real flaw. And since the Saturn and N64 had things like that, I assume it’s possible?

Still, I can’t help but think the Kinect will not be as successful as Microsoft seems to think it will.

Personally, I’m not at all interested in buying a new system. I’m perfectly content with the three current gen consoles. Plus, with all the focus on DLC and Digital Distribution, I want these boxes to remain here as long as possible. If any new consoles don’t allow me to take all that stuff with me, I don’t see myself migrating to any new platforms anyway.

[quote=“Solo”]http://www.techradar.com/news/gaming/consoles/xbox-360-lifecycle-to-run-to-2015-697742

[quote]What you?ve seen is with this new sleek design and Kinect for Xbox 360 we?ve got at least another five years of this generation where we continue to offer great experiences for people.

We continue to attach more games than competitive platforms and we have the healthiest ecosystem with 25 million people connected through Xbox Live. So we are uniquely placed to continue to do really, really well in this business and enjoy ongoing momentum.[/quote]