New Guy!

Hey everyone, hope this is the right place to be posting introductions!

So I’m Omegapoo (Carl), a long time panzer dragoon fan and somewhat of a budding artist.
I’ve been meaning to join this site for some time now, and after seeing a petition to re release the dragoon series I figured what the heck and registered.

As I said I’m a long time panzer dragoon fan. I started playing zwei after playing a demo that came with “Sega Saturn magazine” in the UK.
I was hooked, and for a long time it was pretty much the only game I played, that and wipeout.
Until one day I bought both zwei and panzer dragoon from a local games store, then spent the majority of my time when not in school or with friends playing both games until I new every enemy attack pattern to heart.

Then in may 1998 after saving my birthday money I traveled into town to a popular game store and stood in line next to PlayStation gamers who stared at me like I was scum. After having purchased their copies of final fantasy 7 and crash bandicoot, I threw my money on to the counter and sped home clutching my brand new copy of Panzer Dragoon Saga.

The next few weeks were a mixture of extremely late night’s and barely awake days at school, seldom venturing far from my bedroom when not in class or in need of a bathroom break or food.

Then it happened, I defeated sestren and in came ‘sona mi areru ec sancitu’, and I can honestly say I felt that this was the greatest game ever developed, I felt privileged and special knowing that I was one of the few to have experienced it when so many others were singing Sony’s praises!

To this day that song still gives me a cold chill down my spine when I hear it and I can’t help but close my eyes and smile.
I’m 28 now, and I’m fond of many other games but for me Panzer Dragoon Saga will always hold the #1 spot.